in my dreams

Moses in the Wild
2 min readMay 7, 2022

I guess we can walk through walls and into minds from time to time. To hear it said from a spirit and ancestor, nothing is a mistake, and maybe this is subconscious, or maybe it’s just you walking into my mind, dancing in the vulnerable spaces of my sleep. Maybe you still feel as if I should apologize, waiting for me to share everything without boundary. Twin of mine, killing me dead. I gave what you left here back, that part of you fragmented into the depths of me. I pulled myself back, soul and heart on a string, I pulled myself back. this connection may not be explored, it is a spark in your shadow, killing me dead.

I am closer to me, than ever before. I can tell ..my jump from the frozen place we created is nearing its ascent. To think one could leap out and float, diving and finally with raised fists ascending. to think it and now to be that comet full tail. a person and not stone. a mixture of gases yes, a spirit beyond the carbon, a star before the iron. a being and not rock. this is why you came, born in the time between that death and now. This is why you visit, to compete and not partner, killing me dead, only to rise, only to speak and bend and move as you asked. witness the sparks in my shadow, embraced into light. witness the connections I’ve become open to, living full height, arrow in my side. Witness the haunting refrain as my eyes open to day.

--

--

Moses in the Wild

new woodsman love stories, recovery, clinical counseling theories Bret Marston Hall