a broken red sky (traveler)

Moses in the Wild
2 min readJul 25, 2022

if is not the largest word, not in comparison to the residue that the word difficult always leaves like orange dust on the fingertips, spoiling that intent. orange fingerprints of struggle, if only difficult was easier.

it is good to feel as if there is power in the choice, betting there will be better melodies to follow, power in the all of the sudden choice to feel that power. it has always been about the choice. counting back from 5, before reaching 1, I am choosing. I have chose.

now to remember, and also to practice. can a man breathe 30,000 breaths in a day, and if so, how many will carry the gratitude to attract a soulful fire, without choosing a face, and without naming the energy? I am actively calling what I want. without the attachment found in the longing for what I do not want. I do not wish to long for anything. such is the way of the secretive means of being the exact thing you are. In theory, I am worth the rational believing. without a glance backward, I am deciding with empirical evidential findings, to abandon the habit of irrational knowing. there is enough beauty to share. I have enjoyed such beauty. I am enjoying possibility again.

the possibilities believed are the real reason to live, reasons unlike purpose, can be chosen, once the self is chosen. no qualifier needed in that decision to accept and change and accept…

--

--

Moses in the Wild

new woodsman love stories, recovery, clinical counseling theories Bret Marston Hall